April 13-17, 2010
Denver, Colorado, USA

Thanks to our Collaborators!

Many individuals and organizations help Archives & Museum Informatics put together MW2010. We appreciate the contributions of the MW2010 Program Committee, the Local Arrangements Committee, the Best of the Web Judges, and our Collaborating Organizations.

We couldn't do it without you!

MW2010 Conference Co-Chairs

Jennifer Trant and David Bearman
Archives & Museum Informatics

MW2010 Program Committee

The program for MW2010 is selected by a committee of international experts in cultural informatics. The Program Committee reviews all proposals and makes selections based on quality and balance. Decisions of the Committee are final.

  • Sebastian Chan, Head of Digital, Social and Emerging Technologies, Powerhouse Museum, Australia
  • Brian Dawson, Director, Informatics, Canada Science and Technology Museum Corporation Canada
  • Marthe de Vet, Head of Education and Public Services, Van Gogh Museum, The Netherlands
  • Jim Devine, Head of Multimedia, Hunterian Museum and Art Gallery, University of Glasgow, Scotland
  • Karen Elinich, Director, Educational Technology & Integrated Learning, Franklin Institute, USA
  • Gail Durbin, Head of V&A OnLine, Online Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, United Kingdom
  • Jane Finnis, Director, Culture24, United Kingdom
  • Kate Haley Goldman, Senior Research Associate, Institute for Learning Innovation, USA
  • Timothy Hart, Director, Information Multimedia & Technology, Museum Victoria, Australia
  • Susan Hazan, Curator of New Media, New Media Unit, Israel Museum, Jerusalem, Israel
  • Phyllis Hecht, Assoc. Program Chair, Museum Studies, Johns Hopkins University, USA
  • Justin Heideman, Designer, New Media Initiatives, Walker Art Center, USA
  • Sherry Hsi, Director of Online Learning, Exploratorium, USA
  • Paul Marty, Associate Professor, School of Library and Information Studies, Florida State University, USA
  • Dana Mitroff Silvers, Head of Online Services, Publications, Web, and Graphic Design, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, USA
  • Darren Peacock, Director, Sweet Technology, Australia
  • Nancy Proctor, Head of New Media Initiatives, Smithsonian American Art Museum, USA
  • Mia Ridge, Lead Web Developer, Science Museum, London, United Kingdom
  • Conxa Roda, Internet Project Manager, Museu Picasso, Barcelona City Council, Spain
  • Rob Stein, Chief Information Officer, Indianapolis Museum of Art, USA
  • Kevin von Appen, Associate Director, Daily Experience Operations, Ontario Science Centre, Canada
  • Bruce Wyman, Director of Technology, Denver Art Museum, USA

Local Arrangements Committee

  • Chair: Bruce Wyman, Denver Art Museum

Best of the Web Judges

Collaborating Organizations

Our thanks to the institutions who host pre-conference tours, and conference receptions.