Webinar: Making your MW2015 presentation accessible this Thursday

Accessibility isn’t just about legal compliance: with inclusive design and delivery, your presentations can have more impact and reach broader audiences regardless of their receptive abilities. Strategic uses of audio, video, subtitling, and verbal description can make any topic more meaningful in person or online. Led by educator and accessibility expert Ting Siu, this free webinar provides a short tutorial for anyone interested in upping their presentation game – whether it’s giving an MW conference presentation, leading a workshop, connecting with a museum patron, or simply reading a book to your child.
All presenters at the Museums and the Web 2015 conference as well as anyone interested in enhancing their presentation skills are encouraged to join online our webinar at 11:30am EST (8:30am PST; 15:30 GMT) on Thursday March 26th.  Register for free here: https://cc.readytalk.com/cc/s/registrations/new?cid=ikbjo3ugewhv
This entry was posted in Uncategorized by TVI_ting. Bookmark the permalink.

About TVI_ting

Yue-Ting (Ting) Siu is a Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments (TVI) with 13 years' experience. She has worked with students aged birth to 65 with visual impairments, multiple disabilities, and deafblindness. She maintains a part-time teaching caseload in Bay Area School Districts while completing her Ph.D in special education at UC Berkeley and San Francisco State University. Ting’s research focuses on improving training and professional development to support TVIs’ implementation of technology in the classroom. She also provides education and consulting support for inclusive design, accessibility, and technology development essential to students’ access to information and community. (http://tplus.education)

Leave a Reply